The Theatre School presents THE CORAL KING

Saturday, May 25, 2013 at 2:00pm

Merle Reskin Theatre 60 E Balbo Dr

by James Ambrose Brown
directed by Ann Wakefield

A magical postcard from the salty sea, this original fairy tale is an enchanting story about mermaids, a blue cat, an acrobatic octopus, and the Majesty of the Ocean. Pierre works all the time to please his lazy siblings who grow greedier on an Island of many treasures. But when he meets an intriguing stranger, Pierre makes choices that prove he is true of heart and respectful not only to others, but also to his surrounding environment – the sea.

Recommended for all ages.

THEMES: Caring, Environment, Fairytales and Storytelling, Geography, Imagination, Respect, Thinking of Others

Chicago Playworks for Families and Young Audiences is the oldest continually producing children’s theatre in the Midwest. Founded as the Goodman Children's Theatre in 1925 and recognized as a pioneer of theatre for families, Chicago Playworks welcomes more than 30,000 students and families to our highly-celebrated productions each season. Today we are dedicated to reflecting our audience's experience in an urban, contemporary, and multi-ethnic environment.

Entire run of LIZZIE BRIGHT AND THE BUCKMINSTER BOY:
Tuesdays & Thursdays at 10 AM
Saturdays at 2 PM

Tuesday, Apr 2
Thursday, Apr 4
Tuesday, Apr 16
Thursday, Apr 18
Saturday, Apr 20 - Opening Day & Autographs, USO Day
Tuesday, Apr 23
Thursday, Apr 25
Saturday, Apr 27 - ASL Interpreted, Kidsnips Day & Ice Cream Social
Tuesday, Apr 30 - ASL Interpreted
Thursday, May 2 - Post-show Discussion
Tuesday, May 14
Thursday, May 16
Saturday, May 18 - Audio Description
Tuesday, May 21
Thursday, May 23
Saturday, May 25 - Chicago Athletic Clubs Day

For additional information call the box office at 312.922.1999.

Share
Subscribe
Event Type

Theatre

Departments

The Theatre School

Website

http://theatre.depaul.edu/on-stage/pr...

Hashtag

#the_theatre_school_presents_the_coral_king

Recent Activity

People Going4

Getting Here

Event Registration Required

This event requires registration.